The Weekender

Friday after work I scooted right over to the Hard Rock Cafe to see my friend’s band, Tomorrow’s Glory.  On my way there I passed through Yonge/Dundas Square and filled up with so much love and joy for my city.  I love Toronto.  I say it over and over but I find something new to love about it all the time.  On one corner I saw a street magician with a captive audience:

   

Then I crossed the street and found myself in the midst of a night market and dance-off

    

Then headed into the Hard Rock for the show. 

Met up with Justin (drummer) from Tomorrow’s Glory before his show

Showtime!!

        

    

I thought they did an amazing job.  I was like a proud mama!  They opened up for Mary Rose Obsession, who was having their CD release party that night.  The event was SOLD OUT and they were turning people away from the door.  Unfortunately I had to leave right after Tomorrow’s Glory’s set and didn’t catch MRO.  I heard they put on a great show though!

I dipped back home for a quick wardrobe change before heading out for a mini reunion with my friends from CUBA!!

         

Saturday morning I was up and at ’em early to go to The Clothing Show before I started work.  I got there right at 11am and did a quick browse through the vendors.  I was especially exctied to see my friend Hailey from Damn Heels.  Damn Heels was just featured on Dragon’s Den.  I couldn’t be more proud of this girl.  Full blog post this week about this PERFECT product.  To satisfy your curiosity in the meantime, click here.

Hope you had a great weekend!!!

V

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Music to My Ears, Out and About, Yours Truly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

