AWESOME!!!!

 

The Book of Awesome is just that….AWESOME!  This was a very random online purchase for me.  I was ordering a few books online and this book popped up as a recommendation so I decided to give it a shot!  It’s a book about all the little awesome things that really make your day.  I have barely cracked the spine on this book but it’s already provided me with many smiles and chuckles.  Here are a few of my favs:

  • When you press the button for the elevator and it’s already there
  • Waking up before your alarm clock and realizing you’ve got lots of sleep time left.  (I LOVE this one)
  • The sound of scissors cutting construction paper (I didn’t realize how much I loved this sound until I read it in the book)
  • When the thing you were going to buy is already on sale (BONUS!!)
  • Finding the TV remote after looking forever
  • Gym Pain (yes!!! i will be feeling this tomorrow as I get my behind back to the gym after a lengthy hiatus)
  • Waking up and realizing it’s Saturday (I actually did this today…Sunday…but I thought it was a workday so it’s still AWESOME!)
  • Pushing those little buttons on the soft drink cup lids (you know the ones)

Such little things that are so AWESOME!  The book is filled with these and has little stories and such to go along with each.  A very good random purchase on my part.  This concept started as a website…check it out here.  It is updated daily with awesomeness!

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

