Life’s a Beach and I’m Playing in the Sand

As I’ve mentioned before I am always drawn to beaches and water.  It’s always so peaceful.  I can sit for hours doing nothing but listening to the waves, basking in the sun and watching the waves roll in.  In between panel discussions at FFFweek(end) in LA, we jetted off to Venice Beach to look at the eclectic art, jewellery, the crazies and of course the BEACH!

Beach Posin’

Sultan doing his best Baywatch Run

The Strip

This street show was hilarious

    

Just in case you feel a few more wrinkles coming on after laying in the sun, you can pop over here for some botox on the beach! haha.  Conveniently located next to the Medical Marijuana Licensing place.  The doctor is in. ha

At the suggestion of the concierge at the hotel, I ventured south on Saturday to hit up Seal Beach.  It is so quaint.  Seal Beach consists of a main street with shops and restaurants, a nice pier, and a beach.  The houses that line the beach are gorge and unique.  If you’re looking for a little getaway from the hustle and bustle of LA, take a trip down here.  I was talking to one of the shopkeepers and she suggested I go to Huntington Beach and Newport Beach which is just a little bit further down.  Well worth the drive.  So beautiful!!

 Baywatch

Babewatch

    

    

The Concierge also suggested that I lunch at this Southern BBQ restaurant.  I had the barbeque chicken salad and it was served with cornbread.  I could eat this again right now.  I got the half portion and it was huge.  Everything is reasonably priced and sooo tasty!

    

The view while driving to Huntington Beach.

I’m back in Toronto now and while I’m writing this, the heat is cranked up in my house, I have two sweaters on and am curled up in a blanket.  Take me back!!!

V

This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life’s a Beach and I’m Playing in the Sand

  1. Every time I see blogs as good as this because I should stop bludging and start working on mine.Thanks

Leave a Reply

