One of a Kind Show

Last Thursday I checked out the One of a Kind Show at the Direct Energy Center in Toronto.  I have been meaning to go to this show for years!  Given that it was the beginning of the sale and a Thursday afternoon, the crowd was lighter….thankfully.  I don’t do crowds!  We were able to move around freely among the booths.

The One of a Kind Show  showcases handcrafted items from over 800 artisans across Canada.  You’ll be able to find gifts for anyone on your list at the show.  There is jewelery, pottery, paintings, clothing, ornaments, furniture, sculptures, edible treats and so much more.  You can pretty much find everything under the moon here!  There are pricier items as well affordable stocking stuffers and gifts. 

I’ve been to a lot of shows lately and I was particularly impressed by the displays at the One of a Kind Show.  The displays weren’t just stalls, but rather works of art in itself!

 Hides in Hand

These moccasins and mitts were sooooo cozy!!!  I have a pair of mocs that I wear all the time and they are beyond comfortable.  Unfortunately I haven’t picked out a winter jacket yet so I couldn’t buy these mitts yet.  These are made by Hides In Hand.  You can learn more about them and look at their catalogue HERE

    

 The Misfits

Meet the Misfits! “Solving a world of insecurities, one felt doll at a time”.  These miniature felt dolls highlight different insecurities but include a booklet to tell you exactly why that very insecurity is something fabulous!  Some of the misfits include Flatty Patty, Booty Bobby, Frances Funbags, Megan Muffintop and Hilda Hips (shown below).  They’re funny and adorbs.  Their website is under construction but you can check out their etsy store to purchase.

    

Mid-Afternoon Fashion Show to showcase the various designs for sale at the show.

    

‘Tis the Season

  

My Mom and I at the show

Love was in the air and also the theme of the Artisans Competition

    

 All Things Jill

One of the final stops I made was at All Things Jill.  The product display for dogs drew me into her little shop.  Apawthecary is a complete line of products to make your dog smell, look and feel great!  I picked up a kit of wash, salve, and mist in a peppermint scent.  The salve is perfect for this winter to put on my dog’s paws before a walk in the salt and snow.  I gave her a bath last night with the peppermint wash and followed it up with the mist.  So fresh and so clean clean!!

    

The One of a Kind Show runs until December 5th.  Mon-Saturday 10am-9pm Sunday 10am-6pm.  Admission is $12 at the door or purchase your tickets online for $10.

Happy Shopping!

V

This entry was posted in Toronto Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

