Just Another Manic Monday

I think I’m having a major case of the Monday’s.  It’s just one of those days where nothing seems to look or fit right.  I swear I tried on a million outfits today but none of them inspired me to walk on the sidewalk like I would walk the runway.  Perhaps it’s because I came off a weekend of two fabulous nights out with gussied up outfits to match.  Or maybe it’s because I’m not loving my winter coat options.  This fall I fell head over heels in love with my leatherette biker chic jacket.  I’m telling you, my jacket comes with an attitude and strut that my current options just cannot match.  Unfortunately, it cannot withstand the cold Canadian winters so I’m searching for something new.  I’ve started an internet search for the jacket of my winter dreams!  Here’s what I’m looking for:

  • Must keep me warm.   Obviously.
  • Fur/leather detailing
  • High Collared or have a hood
  • Mid length
  • Belted

I might have to buy two.  One for the everyday; practical yet fashionable, and one to keep me warm and perfectly styled as I dash from party to party.  Wish me luck on my search! I will post pics as soon as I find one.  Hopefully I’ll find something soon because the temperature is dropping fast!

xo

V

*just another Manic Monday…

This entry was posted in Yours Truly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

