Beauty: Facing the Winter

The cold winter tends to dry out our skin and leave us looking dull.  It is important to protect your face and give it the nourishment and attention it needs.  My routine is extremely quick and simple.  Let me just preface this post by saying this is not a sponsored post.  These are all products that I love and use to get a healthy glow on my face. 

Once a week I use the Vitamin C Microdermabrasion by The Body Shop.  It has ultra fine particles that stimulate cell renewal and leave your skin feeling smooth.  Some microdermabrasion products tend to be abrasive but I find this one to be great for sensitive skin.  You should exfoliate your face once a week if you have sensitive skin and two times a week should be more than enough for other skin types. 

Vitamin C Face Polish by The Body Shop is great to use daily when you’re in the shower.  The steam from the shower opens your pores and the polish does all the magic.   It really does leave your face polished and glowing!! 

I feel as though I’ve tried every face cream out there yet have never found anything that I liked.  Seriously.  They were all too greasy or I’d sweat them off.    My mom suggested I try one that she had by Kiehl’s.  It is like a little bit of heaven for your face and you only need a tiny bit.  My skin just soaks it up and it leaves your skin looking amazing!  This is my favourite product.  As an added bonus, it has an SPF 15 to protect your face from the sun.  The sun can still do damage in the winter.  This is the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer SPF 15:

Straight up Vitamin E on your face is one of the best things you could ever use in the winter.  I use the Jamieson Vitamin E Capsules.  You cut off a tiny bit of the capsule and spread it on your face.  It is a little sticky and shiny but it becomes easier to spread as it warms on your face and finger tips.  I would suggest using this as a night-time time treatment.  You’ll wake up with amazing skin.  TRUST ME!!

The only product I have found to work on my skin for blemishes is Burt’s Bees Blemish Stick.  It is all natural and you just roll it over the problem areas 3 times a day.  It works miracles! You can pick it up at Shoppers Drug Mart.

Herbal Blemish Stick - Natural Acne Treatment - Burt's Bees

These are all my tried, tested and true products for my facial routine.  What are yours? Let me know if there is a product you just can’t live without…i want to try it! 

xo

V

PS.  Don’t forget to keep hydrated! Drink your H2O ladies.  It does wonders for your skin.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

