Gussied Up is Opening for Business

For once I can touch, what my heart used to dreamed of…

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am to announce that Gussied Up will be opening on Tuesday, March 29th at 11am!

I’m sitting in the middle of the store right now and I can’t believe this is actually happening.  I can..but I can’t.  Does that make sense?  Opening a plus size clothing store for women has been a dream of mine for years now.  I have planned, researched, shopped, attended fashion shows, laughed, cried (some from frustration, but most from absolute happiness), and shopped a bit more.  I have thought about all the elements that makes the perfect shopping experience and have tried to implement them in Gussied Up.  The space is cozy, it’s so pretty, it’s bright, warm and inviting.  It’s a dream.

Let’s talk about the most important thing…the clothing!!  You all know my love for Monif C and her convertible dresses so I couldn’t open a store without having them!  I have them in an assortment of colours and styles!!  I also have some beautiful dresses by IGIGI.  They fit like a dream and make you feel like a lady!

My first order of clothing for Gussied Up, had some black tights in it.  I have literally lived in them since.  I have several pairs of them now and I don’t know what I did before them.   They are my fav.  I have soooo many things for the store.  I can’t wait for you to see.  From basic tees and tanks, jeans and cardis, to party dresses and beautiful spring coats.

Here’s a very very tiny sample of pretty dresses!!!:

I promise you I will be posting tons of pics of the stores and the clothing very soon!!

There is also some beautiful purses and clutches; half of which I’ve sold already to friends and family.  Have no fear, I’m ordering more!  Remember the envelope clutches I mentioned below, I’m carrying a great selection of them in the store.

I’m so excited to be carrying some very unique jewellery from some local Toronto talent!!  I don’t know how I’m going to keep away from everything in order to sell it!

Today I was pricing and tagging the clothes and made my favourite tag:

Come out and get Gussied Up starting Tuesday, March 29th.  Can’t wait to see you!  There are so many other cute shops and coffee shops in the area as well.  As I’ve mentioned before, Bathurst and Dupont has been named the new ‘Style Mecca’ of Toronto.

xoxox

V

Some specifics:

Gussied Up is located at 1090 Bathurst St. on the west side just south of Dupont.

If you are coming by TTC, you have your choice of two stations: Dupont Station or Bathurst Station.

Dupont Station: Walk West towards Bathurst St.  About a 7 minute walk

Bathurst Station: Take the 7 bus north or walk 10 north

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday-Saturday 11am-7pm

Sunday 11am-5pm

Monday CLOSED

Gussied Up

1090 Bathurst St.

Toronto, On

M5R 3G9

647-352-PLUS (7587)

This entry was posted in Gussied Up, plus size clothing, plus size fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gussied Up is Opening for Business

  1. Queeny says:

    Hi there, I am a plus size sista…and I hope you deliver I’ve been waiting for a store that can deliver a wardrobe that is rich in quality, fashion and reasonably priced! I can’t tell you how tired of seeing people in the same close from the 3 plus size clothing stores in Canada.

Leave a Reply

